We are currently moving to a new website platform, some services may be temporarily unavailable.

Edit Content


Winter Concert

The Winter Concert is the Symphony Orchestra’s main performance of the year. It typically includes an overture and concerto, followed by a symphony or a large scale orchestral work. In recent years these have included complete performances Beethoven’s 7th symphony, Tchaikovsky’s 5th symphony, Elgar’s Enigma variations and Holst’s Planets.

This Concert is open to the general public as well as the school community.

Free Admission

ConductorJohn Ferguson, Scotch College Director of Music

The concert is held in the:

Ian Roach Hall
James Forbes Academy
Scotch College
Cnr Morrison Street and Fordholm Road, Hawthorn